All That is Left of Us by Catherine Miller. Published by Carina UK

Dawn has a son she loves more than anything, he may be a special needs child, but that does nothing to diminish the love she feels for him. She feels terrible for her twin brother and his wife, who have been unable to have a child of their own, so she agrees to become their surrogate. Everything is fine until the baby is born. Dawn feels a terrible sense of loss and her sister-in-law struggles with all that’s entailed with being a new mother. Dawn begins to wonder if she made a terrible mistake. I read this book because I must admit I have never really felt comfortable with the issue of surrogacy, while I know that is is the ultimate gift, I can’t help feeling a little creeped out by it. While the story didn’t change my opinion entirely, it did help me understand the issue a little better

Leave a Reply

