Turning Nasty by Penny Kline. Published by Endeavour

Psychologist Anna McColl is dismayed to find out that Maggie Hazeldean, her brand new patient has been killed in a fire deemed arson right before Maggie’s first appointment. While many in the area believe the arson is the result of teenagers carelessly setting the blaze, Anna’s not too sure. She has begun counseling Maggie’s teenage son, a boy who shows little or no emotion about his mother’s recent death. I see that this is the 4th Anna McColl story, but it’s the first I have read. While I was able to enjoy and understand the book, I think I might have a better grasp of the characters if I had read the others in the series first

Leave a Reply

