The Girl Who Lived by Christopher Greyson. Published by Greyson Media

Survivor’s guilt has driven Faith Winters a little mad. She survived when others did not, and even though the police and her therapist dismiss her as an addled drunk, she believes she saw the killer, who was never captured. Now the anniversary of the slayings is approaching, and Faith is back in her hometown where the murders took place. Released from a psych unit, she quickly spirals out of control and begins drinking again. Anything to dull the pain and repress the memories. Unfortunately for Grace, the booze isn’t working and in a last-ditch effort to rid herself of the guilt she has for surviving, she sets out to find her sister’s killer. Greyson does an amazing job of creating a character hellbent on her own destruction, somehow making her a character readers will cheer for. A terrific read

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s